2002-12-14 | 1:28 p.m.

The company christmas party was a bust. As I thought it would be. But that's ok because I probably drank my weight in libations. I didn't get out of line at all though, unlike many others at the party, which is good to know. Then again I knew that no matter how much I did consume I still wasn't going to be an ass clown like the rest of the dumbass co-workers. Thank god for Kim who sat next to me most of the night and helped a lot. Had she not been there I might have bludgeoned people. And that's not cool, because blood on my new satin pants would bea bitch to try to get rid of.

Almost Famous is on TV right now. I love this movie. I've seen it countless times and no matter how many times I've seen it I can still watch it again and again. It's good times, even though I'm not a golden god.

So I got home last night and had a huge fight with my dad in regards to money. He asked me about my Christmas bonus and I told him the story about how much cash I will be getting and the days off I get. He threw a huge hissy fit asking me how I was going to pay my credit card bills now. I told him that they were going to have to wait till I got the money. Obviously with no money I can't do a damn thing. I told him if I don't have the money then I can't pay. He had another hissy fit and went to his room. And I now feel so alone. Which sucks. Because I'm doing the best I can. I have no money in my checking account because all the money I did have went to pay these damn stupid credit card bills. I'm in debt because of these credit card bills. And I'm trying to pay them off but at the same time trying to live in a fucking city that eats away at money at every chance it has. It's not like I'm going on massive shopping sprees or anything. I'm so angry still. It's like I can't control anything because it's all so out of order.

Damnit to hell and back.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter