2002-12-15 | 11:40 p.m.

I am so very friggen glad that I'm not going into work tomorrow. Thank god for being able to take personal days and for having a boss who was kind enough to let me take Monday off.

It will be nice to stay in bed longer and realize that yes I can do whatever the hell I want to that day. It will be good times. I plan to do nothing really but take the time out for myself. I haven't done that in a while and I think that its only necessary.

Plus if there's a transit strike it will be nice to not have to deal with that drama also. Yeah I walk to work so the strike really wouldn't change anything for me in terms of going back and forth to work but still the drama that it will create for tomorrow I'm sure will be a hassle. That is if it happens. Who knows?! Either way I'm happy I took a personal day off for tomorrow.

I have started to peel from my sunburn. Classy I know. But I am now resembling a snake shedding it's skin. I think this is the worst part about getting some color because it's truly gross to see parts of your skin flake off in the shower or if you want to peel it off. Which I don't because that just makes me want to gag. Still my red/goldish color to my skin was nice for those few days. The pain though, wasn't. Which means when I go back again - this time for 2 weeks I will make sure to pack a heavier SPF and to keep re-applying.

I don't have much else to say. I want to get back into the habit of writing on here since I seem to always be writing in my livejournal. So I need to bust a move and get back into the habit of doing so.

Why is it that when I promise myself I am not going to buy anything else for a good straight 8 months, Old Navy comes out with 2 bags that I would love to have. Why? Honestly they are just cocksmokers because I would love to get this one to match with my black linen skirt and dress and this one to go with jeans and some cute top. Damn Old Navy...total bastards that they are.

OK that's it. I'm done for the night. My eyes are getting droopy which is a sure sign I should hit the sack.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter