2003-01-03 | 2:28 p.m.

So it's a brand new year. As usual my new year's plans fell through. So I spent it laying on my bed with my older brother right next to me, while we were watching the ball drop. I heard it was a beautiful night. But you know what? Whoop de fucking do da. I hate new years. It's just a holiday where every year I am made to feel like a total dork because apparently everyone is out having fun while I'm at home like the world's largest dork. Whatever. So I spent my new years night at home, sipping coca cola and getting to bed at about 1am because I was reading my book. Yeah, wow...I lead an exciting life - envy me.

To start this brand new year I've already been screwed over with money and now am sick as a dog. I'm not kidding. I wouldn't believe in all this negativity and bad luck had it not just slapped me across the face lately. I ordered pizza for my family the other night. They got my order wrong when they got to my house. Instead of a small pizza they brought a large. Whatever. Since my brother ended up eating I was like fuck it. So I gave the guy $24. The pizza was $12. I mistakenly gave him a twenty dollar bill. He left rapidly most likely thinking it was his tip. So I called back to the pizza shop after I realized my mistake (which was like 20 minutes later) and they were like "No he came back with a ten. You must be mistaken." So this bastard delivery guy kept ten of my bucks out of my misfortune. And while ten bucks seems like nothing it is something to me. I was so pissed! But you live and learn. That pizza place won't be getting my money anymore. That and I really hope that the delivery man got like, the running shits or something. And now, now I'm sick. I'm not talking the sniffles here. I'm talking coughs that rack my body and actually hurt like a little bitch. I went to the doctor and he told me to rest because I may have pneumonia at the rate I'm going. I almost wished I had enough energy to kick him square in the nuts but instead I just sat there and tried to breathe as I wheezed.

So all in all so far, my new years is starting with fate bending me over and fucking me right up the ass with a large pineapple. I'm really hoping that this isn't how the year ahead will turn out to be like because if that's the case someone put me out of my misery now.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter