2003-01-07 | 11:24 p.m.

So I'm still stick. But check this out, when I get sick it's not just a plain old silly cold...oh no! I've got a wonderful case of pneumonia, and by wonderful I mean endless bouts of coughing while trying to breathe. Ah yes...life just can't get any better than this. No wait, I spoke to soon because you see I'm also surfing the crimson wave. Oh yeah, I'm a fucking ball of joy.

I missed work twice last week and so far have gone in the past 2 days. I wouldn't go in tomorrow and just call in sick but I need my paycheck and tomorrow is when I get it. I need to pay some bills and hope that I've got some cash left over to buy myself a decent foundation. The Laura Mercier one I have is making me too yellow - white and mask like. It's not good. The powder is the bombdotcom, the foundation has got to be put away so I can use something else. Which hopefully I will, if I get enough cash to buy myself some decent foundation.

Look at me talking like I'm on a tight budget. I mean I am. But it's not like I didn't fork over $20 this afternoon for my DVD copy of Dangerous Lives of Altar Boys. Whatever, no biggie.

I intend to get out of work early tomorrow. That or take Thursday off. Only because the cold air and temperature isn't helping me in any way when I get out in the morning to go to work and when I come home after 5. Granted I feel like a total dick for taking the day off when I know there's work to be done. But fuck work. I'm more important.

And so it goes. I'm still sick. Work is still work. And I'm not blatently rich just yet. Such is life.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter