2003-02-14 | 4:35 p.m.

Bless the 3 day weekend ahead of me. Not that I'm doing a damn thing other than sleeping and napping at times. But I have the days off to relax and quite frankly since I'm surfing the crimson wave and in so much fucking crampy pain that's all I care about.

I was wigging early this week. All the high alert bullshit was getting to me every time I turned on the TV. The thing is, fear propaganda is good for business in the news world. It's basically a form of entertainment. Watching the news every night didn't help me get any news at all really when it comes to it all. Only because we are no more in danger now than we were last year, or even last week. So yeah. All I know is that overreaction is taking place and I am not going to be a part of it at all.

Jennifer Garner will be on SNL this Saturday. Can't wait to watch it. She was on Conan O'Brian last night and she was amusing. I'm hoping it will be a good episode since the previews of her and Chris Kattan are wicked stupid but funny.

I wasn't expecting anything for Valentines Day from anyone. And yet I got a bunch of stuff. Always sweet when you're not expecting anything.

I love being home on half days. Getting out of the office today at 3 was peachy freaking keen. I'm also glad Fashion Week is over as it was going on a block away from right where I work, and let's face it was causing a hassle with people/cars/attitudes. So yeah it'll be nice to have that gone.

I need to get in bed, rest my head and hope that these damn cramps fuck off.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter