2003-02-27 | 11:12 p.m.

I get so easily fed up with dimwits at work. And I forget that they are just that, dimwits. Most of them are pretentious because they need that edge to make themselves feel better. Quite honestly I am happy being me and dealing with petty bullshit is not my cup of tea so I just stay the fuck away from it. I don't want any part of it and I am not about to stick my head out for anything. I'm there to do my work so I can pay my bills. When my stupid credit card debt is done then I'll be free to do whatever I choose to do. Till then it's just a job for me, it's not a friggen soap opera like it is to most of everyone else.

Coming home and laying down in a nice hot bath felt wonderful. The lavender aroma swirled in mists above me thanks to the hot bath and I drifted for a bit. It was utterly delicious and I should make it a point to take more hot baths rather than jump into quick showers.

My hair has grown so long. I'm impressed. It's all layered now thanks to the Brazilian hairdresser I went to 3 months ago. When he first cut the layers to style my hair I was a bit disappointed, but now that they've grown out it works. I like how my hair just bounces now. And yeah that sounds silly but there is some serious bounce to it. Me likes! Makes me think I'm hella sassy.

This crappy weather needs to stop already. I'm sick of the brutal winds that feel as if they are ripping my exposed skin. It's enough already. I'd like the warmth to kick in soon. I'm tired of falling and hurting myself too so I'm not that please that it will snow again tonight and tomorrow. I need to make sure to get myself some decent snow shoes. A friend of mine told me to check out Ugg boots but while I'm sure they work they are overtly expensive. Who pays almost $200 for boots? I sure as hell don't. So yeah, I need to get decent footware.

I'm babbling. I need to get in bed because tomorrow is Friday (thankfully) and after that it's all about relaxing and enjoying myself.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter