2003-03-16 | 2:15 a.m.

Checked out Spun tonight. Also missed out on the free poster of the movie they were handing out because I am a dumbass and everyone and their mother grabbed one before I got the chance to do so. Which royally sucks because Jason Schwartzman is on the poster and he is looking mighty fine. Then again I think he rocks much like Jack Black so he could be the ugliest man on earth and I'd still find him attractive.

Moving along...

I liked Spun. It reminded me of Requiem for a Dream only Spun would be more of a John Waters version of Requiem. There were parts that were very entertaining and others that were really crusty in the yuck factor. I thought it was entertaining though. My review: Go check it out if you liked Requiem.

I'm back now and I still haven't eaten a damn thing. Grrr. I should have eaten before since I haven't eaten all day. No food what so ever apart from a glass of milk this morning. Sucks. I'm starving now, obviously because I'm the dumbass who didn't eat. But it's too late now and going into the kitchen to make myself anything would make a noise thus waking up someone in the house and getting them to nag at me. So I'll just stay put and eat something tomorrow.

I kinda wish I had a larger social circle. More friends. Not people to have deep and meaningful conversations with although sometimes that would be nice. But just people to shoot the shit with. Be able to go out at night, have a few beers, laugh while having a silly good time. But the small circle I once had just basically died or disappeared. Dead friends from Sept 11th and people that just disappeared after a while. I hate that. I hate knowing that really I have no friends. Like I can count on one hand the people I am friends with. And most of them live abroad. That's just fucking sad.

I wish I knew more people in NYC. How hard could it be for fucks sake? Blargh. But you know I think I'm just too much of a fucking dork to really have that many friends. I've always been the new kid in school so I think I've always had the mentality not to make any connections because sooner or later I'd have to pick up and move again. Except now. Now I live in NYC and probably will continue to do so for years ahead. And yet now that I'm here for what seems a long ass time I have no connections. It sucks. Just being lonely sucks.

OK this is sounding like I'm throwing myself a total pity party so I'll just shut up, get into bed and watch some telly before heading off to snooze-land.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter