2004-06-15 | 10:57 p.m.

The new job has quickly put my life in a rinse, repeat sort of mode. Sadly though it's never the same schedule. Being that its in the entertainment industry its all over the place. But being that my job is so insanely busy I end up going to work at 8am and leavign after 9pm. This doesn't make me a happy camper because I get no time to de-stress at all.

Today I spent the whole day off site at a conference where I basically did spreadsheets all day along with discussing several procedures. Blah, blah, woof, woof is all I have to say about that.

I would really like to draw that line back up again. You know the one where it clearly states "work" and "me time"? Everyone I work with seems to live for the job and while I'm not scared of working hard I know that lately I have no time for myself what so ever. I get less than 5 hours of sleep each day and thats because of work and nothing else. GRRR.

I guess you could say I'm cranky. That or I just want more hours to my day. I could realy use more sleep time after all.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter